[ s t y l e ] Where Are You?

Where are you Digit?  One of my favorite designers in Second Life was Digit Darkes.  Just the other day, I went looking for her store to see if there was anything new I may have missed since I had been away from SL for a couple of months.  I could not find her store.  I thought perhaps Digit was renovating her store,  but her profile was missing.  Even her website is gone and she has removed all her products from Xstreet.  I don’t know what happened.  I guess no one knows what happened but I will truly miss her creations.  Today, I decided to wear one of my favorite dresses from Digit Darkes as a thank you for sharing her imagination and vision during her time in SL.  Thank you Digit and I hope someday you will return!  For those wanting to see some of Digit’s creations, check out pictures submitted by the members of Digit Darkes Devotees Group.

P.S.  After I wrote this post, I saw a wonderful post by Cajsa Lilliehook at It’s Only Fashion with a video of some of Digit’s beautiful creations.  Check it out here.

– CREDITS –
Hair: Bliss Couture – Crazy Hair (previous gift)
Skin: Tuli – The Dressing Room Limited Edition – Gina 02
Eyes: Tuli – Brown Eyes
Eyelashes: Redgrave – Showgirl
Jewelry: Ganked – Nightdance Set (bracelet, necklace and earrings)
Dress: Digit Darkes – Reflection Dress Abyss
Shoes: Kalnins – Wonder  *** NEW REVIEW COPY *** 
Pose: Dare –  Editorial Fashion Set Ssshape
Advanced Sky: Coastal Afternoon
Location: World’s End Garden at Heaven Lake
Music: Moonbeam – Seaming Reflection (Album Mix)

2 comments

Leave a comment