[ s t y l e ] Pink Blossoms

Pink Blossoms

I am back!!!  I just got back from a short trip to Spain and Portugal and I miss it already.  Anyways, I am glad to be back and I have been quite busy checking out all the new releases I missed out during my absense.  Today I mixed some new and old items from Paper Couture and my new skirt from Royal Blue to create today’s extravagant, over the top look.  After all, Spring is all about flowers~ 

The whole look started off with the flower sculptie skirt from Royal Blue.  I have always been a big fan of Marni Grut.  Her corky avant-garde fashion style has won my heart from the first time I stepped into her store as a newbie almost two years ago.  Spring 2009 release is no disappointment.  There are so many cute items but this skirt just screamed “wear me”.  

I added the flower headpiece and hair (Frida) from Paper Couture, part of 2009 Spring/Summer Collection.  I tinted the flower head piece a bit darker to match the skirt.  For the top, I pulled out of one of Paper Couture’s earlier collection.  I edited the arms for a tighter fit to accentuate the silhouette of the skirt.  I added pink/mauve pumps from Maitreya keeping with the same color scheme.  Perhaps it’s too much pink, but since we are playing with too many shapes, I thought keeping the color paillete monotonous would tame the look a bit.  For accessories, I just added some gold drop earrings from Paper Couture and gold clutch from Fleur.

Note the skin is a recent group gift from Rockberry.  It’s been blogged all over, but I think it looks great on me too.

One more thing, the poses used for this blog are from Behaviour Body located at Baiastice.  These are part of the animated pose sets.  These are looped animated poses which are more appropriate for the runway or AO.  Be sure to go to the store and try them.  I love these and can’t wait to use them on the runway.

– BODY –
Hair: Paper Couture – Frida Brown with Frida Rose in Pink (tinted darker)
Skin: Rockberry – Uma Group Gift Natural
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Ocean Driftwood
Lashes: LeLutka Beaute – Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure: J’s – Natural Real Nails Silk

– OUTFIT –
Earrings: Paper Couture – Faceted Golden Sapphire Dangle Yellow
Top: Paper Couture – Silk Iris Dress Top (part of outfit)
Skirt: Royal Blue – Spring Bum in Bubble Gum
Bag: Fleur – Gold Pailette Clutch
Shoes: Maitreya – Slinky Stiletto Patent Fuchsia

– OTHERS –
Poses: Behaviour Body – Model Poses Animated Sets Pose 7, 17, 20, and 24
Music: Dimitri From Paris – Une Very Stylish Fille

2 comments

  1. Looks fabulous!!
    Perfect mix and match.
    I’ve not shopped at P.C this spring but your post makes me head to there 😉
    The skin works great on you!!
    I must try it later 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment