[ s t y l e ] School Girl

School Girl

First of all, I would like to extend a BIG THANK YOU to Callie Cline for organizing the Blogger Appreciation Week, and to all those who contributed to a wonderful week of events, gifts and festivities.  I am thrilled to be part of it, and this past week goes down as one of my most memorable moments in SL. 

On to today’s outfit, I stepped away from my usual glam and glitz, away from haute couture, into something more casual.  This school girl outfit started with my new hair from JE*Republic.  Vella is quite cute, braided on the side, and short.  It looks best with a hair base skin, such as the one I am wearing, Tessa from Laqroki. 

Actually, have you been to JE*Republic lately?  Jungeun Vella has revamped her store.  The hair section has been upgraded with new and improved hair textures, new color packages, and new vending displays.  She has a few new releases too.  My favorite hair color is still smoky, which is resembles my RL hair color the most. 

For the outfit, I picked out some pieces from Sweetest Goodbye.  If you know me or have read my blogs, you probably know I work for Sweetest Goodbye.  Therefore, my opinion about Sweetest Goodbye may be a bit biaised, but I love this store.  The shoes are my old time favorites, Old Laced Up Boots from Shiny Things.  To finish off the look, I added some bracelets from Caliente Express and Cake with simple hoop earrings from Primalot

Note the poses used for this post are from Imperial Elegance.  They are not ease-in so not appropriate for runway or AO, but these are great for blogging and picture taking.  I believe there is a sale going on right now, so check it out.

P.S.  I just wanted to add the bag I am carrying is from Kittylicous.  I thought the store had closed down, but it’s open. Yay!  Check out Kittylicous at their main store here.  Thanks Gypsy Helendale and Kaete Guisse for pointing this out… and apologies if I caused any confusion!

– BODY –
Hair: JE*Republic – Vella Smoky
Skin: Laqroki – Tess 01 Peach Hairbase Glow Skin
Eyes: Poetic Eyes – Ocean Driftwood Medium
Lashes: LeLutka Beaute – Photoshoot II Lashes 

– OUTFIT –
Earrings: PRIMALOT – Huge Janet Hoops (freebie)
Bracelet (R): Caliente Express – Animal Kingdom Bracelet
Bracelet (L): Cake – Flea Market Bracelet 2
Shirt: Sweetest Goodbye – OK GO White + Charcoal Shirt with Tie
Skirt: Sweetest Goodbye – School Girl Grey Black Skirt
Socks: Pochette Nepknit Socks Charcoal S (freebie)
Shoes: Shiny Things – Old Laceup Boots Black
Bag: Kittylicous – Thats My Bag

– OTHERS –
Pose: Imperial Elegance – Handbag 01, 04, and 07
Music: The Long Division – The New Girl in School

7 comments

Leave a Reply

