May The Force Be With You!

May The Force Be With You
Star Wars Episode 7, I finally made it to the movies to watch this.  Don’t worry this is not a spoiler. 😛  I actually watched the past episodes during Christmas to refresh my memory ahead of watching Episode 7.   I never really enjoyed Episode 1, but Padme Amidala’s wardrobe left a lasting impression.  Her outfits were out of this world, so detailed and rich.  I am sure most Star Wars fan already know, but Padme’s regal style was inspired by traditional Mongolian royalty.

May The Force Be With You
Today’s look was inspired by Padme.  I picked up this outfit from Bare@Rose and I thought it was just perfect to create the look, a traditional Mongolian royalty outfit called “Mongolian Khalkha”.  I thought I would have the most trouble finding the extravagant hairstyle, but the outfit comes with the headpiece which made the rest very easy.  I added some ethnic drop down earrings and war paintings on my face.  What do think?  Do I look like a character out of Star Wars? By the way, the photo location of today’s pictures is Byss, City of Khayal.  It’s actually a Star Wars role-playing sim, but you can still visit and look around.  It’s amazing!  Just make sure you attach your observer title so everyone knows you are just a visitor, and don’t interfere with any role-playing activities that may be ongoing.

May The Force Be With You
– CREDITS –
Mesh Head: Logo – Alex Omega
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: Lumae – Fae 3 Rosy Bare
Eyes: Logo – Alex Omega
Lashes: Logo – Alex Omega
Face Tattoo: Ghost’Ink – Face Tattoo Aerys Red (Omega)
Lip Make-Up: alaskametro<3 – Evelyn Lipstick 
Outfit: Bare@Rose – Mongolian Khalkha (hair piece included)
Earrings: Kunglers – Andino Earrings Burgundy
Ring: Kunglers – TRDF #072 Ring Copper
Shoes: Bax Coen – Prestige 2 Boots Black Leather *NEW*
Poses: Vitalis Animatum – Cape Set *NEW*
Location: Byss, City of Khayal
Music: Jason Edward & Thesia – The Force Awakens (Star Wars Trap Anthem)

One comment

Leave a comment