Day: December 23, 2015

At the Basilica

Overdressed
If yesterday I was a pirate wench, today’s outfit is a modern interpretation inspired by my outfit yesterday.  Today I am wearing a dress with strap details resembling the corset ties of the skirt I was wearing yesterday.   This sexy number is from TheBeautifulOnes.  I added a furry bolero jacket from Lelutka for warmth.  It’s a group gift for Christmas at their store.  The silhouette of the jacket resembles the shape of the Victorian blouse.  The neckline felt a bit bare, so I added a statement necklace from Modern Couture.  For hairstyle, I chose a shaggy short hair from Mina.  Long hair would hide my neck… and you know in modeling it’s all about elongating your neck!

Overdressed

Instead of thigh high boots, today I chose to wear knee high boots keeping in mind the length of dress I am wearing today.  The boots are new from Bax Coen.  I have been waiting forever for a new release and here it is.  It was worth the wait because it’s just perfect.  It fits so nicely, and take a look at the details on the back, so meticulously done.  The zipper, heels, sole, etc. can be customized via HUD which is always a plus.  It also comes with optional walking sounds.

Overdressed
Instead of a sword, I am carrying a clutch…  A gun would have been a more appropriate replacement for a sword but I was visiting the Basilica and weapons just didn’t seem right.  Have you been to this beautiful place?  Everything is so serene and calm.  I love it there… a great place to visit and wander around.  Guided tours are available too for those who prefer that.  I personally like to explore by myself.

Overdressed
– CREDITS –
Hair: MINA – Stella Light Brown at Tres Chic *NEW*
Mesh Head: Logo – Alex Omega
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: Lumae – Fae 3 Rosy Bare
Eyes: Logo – Alex Omega
Lashes: Logo – Alex Omega
Lip Make-Up: alaskametro<3 – Heat Matte Lipstick Omega HUD
Jacket: Lelutka – Nico Bolero Purple Haze (X-mas Gift) *NEW*
Dress: TheBeautifulOnes – Chloe Strapped Pencil Dress Maitreya  *NEW*
Stockings: Glitzz – Unique Black Applier Maitreya
Necklace: Modern.Couture – Jewelry Celeste Black Necklace (part of set)
Ring: Donna Flora – MITA ring
Bag: Indyra – Izzy Clutch
Shoes: Bax Coen – Prestige 2 Boots Black Leather Maitreya *NEW*
Poses: Di’s Opera – Limited Set
Location: Basilica 
Music: Mr. Taxxon – Basilica