Streets of New York

Streets of NY
NY is one of my favorite cities in the world, a melting pot of different cultures.  There is just so much to see, lots of inspiration all around you.  That is part of the reason why I like SL so much.  There are no boundaries and the possibilities are infinite.  I have met so many interesting people from all over the world, from very remote places I have not had the pleasure of visiting in RL.  Anyways, I often do random searches and I found this place called Somerton Greenwich.  The streets remind me so much of NY, and I found this graffiti which is the inspiration behind my look today.  The outfit (coat, sleeveless knit turtleneck, and mini-skirt) are from Bare@Rose, another great ready to wear look called “Avery“.  The outfit comes with multiple color options.  The jacket comes in blue, red, black and white (worn).  The inner top comes in brown, black, and purple (worn).  These items of clothing can all be worn separately.  The set also comes with a stylish hat and a pair of boots, which I am not wearing today.  For those who like couple looks, there is a men’s option, called “Oliver“.  Avery was actually inspired by Oliver.   Sometimes I wonder if I should make a male alt, or a male shape for couple photo sessions.  For now, given my inventory is overflowing and I am barely logging in as myself, having alts or collecting male items is out of question.  Maybe I will reconsider, once I get around reorganizing my inventory!

Streets of NY

– CREDITS –
Hair: Monso – My Hair Lea Black Brown for Collabor88 (Feb 8th – March 6th) *NEW*
Mesh Head: Logo – Alex Omega
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: Lumae – Fae 3 Rosy Bare
Eyes: Logo – Alex Omega
Lashes: Logo – Alex Omega
Eyeshadow: alaskametro<3 – Muse Eyeshadow at On9 (Feb 9th – 28th) *NEW*
Lipstick: alaskametro<3 – Liquid Shine Lipstick
Manicure: alaskametro<3 – Muse Nair Art at On9 (Feb 9th – 28th) *NEW*
Outfit: Bare@Rose – Avery *NEW*
Sunglasses: Donna Flora – Red Sunglasses
Earrings: Donna Flora – Ibiscus Earrings (part of set)
Bag: Black Bantam – The Doctors Bag Merlot
Boots: monaLISA – Nuria Boots
Pose: LAP – Female Blogger Pursehold Mirror; Animah – Holding Purse Like a Lady
Location: Somerton Greenwich
Music: New Order – Restless (RAC Mix)

Leave a Reply

