Arosa Winter

Arosa Winter
My travel exploring winter themed sims led me to Arosa, a sim based on a real place in Switzerland.  Arosa is a little village at the valley of a range of scenic mountains.   There is a “Winter Market” at the center of the village which reminds me of “Christmas Villages” in Europe.  This quaint village offers a variety of winter activities.  There is even a free sauna.  For more details, check out Arosa SL’s blog.   On to the look of the day, pink is not a color I wear much in RL, but given today’s location is called Arosa I gave pink a go.  I mixed it with neutral colors as well as plum/mauve tones, and I quite liked the outcome.  The long t-shirt is a free gift from Vincue available at The Kawaii Project.  I layered a long sleeve top from Posh Tale under the t-shirt for extra warmth.  The jeans are applier clothing from alaskametro<3, which I have worn many times previously.  I wore these boots yesterday too.  They are part of the full outfit from ba!Designs along with the knit hat + hair.  Both are HUD driven for multiple color options.  The scarf is really old.  Although I have deleted a old items in my inventory, I have kept some of the sculpted accessories and poses.  The bag and bangles are from trs.  The bangles were a dollarbie at the mainstore.  The bag is a freebie available at Free*Style.  Anyways, my search for interesting places and things to do continues.  Any recommendations, please let me know!  🙂

Arosa Winter

– CREDITS –
Hair: ba!Designs – Mesh Hair with PomPom Hat Brown Hair (HUD textures – part of Mesh Winter Outfit II set)
Mesh Head: Lelutka – Mesh Head Stella
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: Lumae – Fae 3 Rosy Bare
Eyes: YS&YS – Lovely Eyes Brown (old TDR Fusion pack)
Lashes: Celestial Studios – Lashes Vogue Size 1
Eye Make-Up: YS&YS – Hara Skin Applier for Lelutka Tone 00
Lip Make-Up: Izzie’s – Free Natural Lips Appliers for Lelutka’s Mesh Heads
Manicure: Maitreya – Lara
Ring (L): Swallow – Safari Ring Gold
Ring (R): ASO!Alphabet Petite Ring Gold at The Gatcha Garden
Top: Vincue – Windy+T-Dress (The Kawaii Project Birthday Gift at The Kawaii Project)
Undershirt: Posh Tale – Plush Modest Shirts Maitreya HUD for All Colors
Jeans: alaskametro<3 – Miya Colour Jeans Midnight Omega Classic Applier
Scarf: &Bean – Super Scarf Purple Gray
Bangles: trs – My Chunky Bangles (dollarbie)
Bag: trs – Vintage Travel Bag Mesh Brain Eaters (at Free*Style)
Shoes: ba!Designs – Short Ugg Boots (HUD textures – part of Mesh Winter Outfit II set)
Poses: Imperial Elegance – Handbag 3, 11
Location: Arosa
Music: Endless Winter Opening Arosa Music – Podcast # by Paul Lomax

2 comments

Leave a Reply

