A Winter Preview

Winter Preview

Temperatures have dropped quite a bit in Seoul, and I can feel the winter just around the corner.   So, today I went around exploring some winter themed sims in Second Life.  First stop was Winter Wonderland at Two Moon Paradise, a place where you can enjoy the beautiful winter scenery, dance in skates, and hang out with reindeers and bears.  I saw a lot of couples on a date at this place… I tried my best not to disturb them while taking my pictures.  🙂  Anyways, I have a bit of good news… at least good news for me.  I have joined Wicked as one of their regular bloggers.  Yay!  The sweater I am wearing today is a group gift.  It comes with a HUD which allows you to customize the color of the cowl neck, cuffs and ends of the sweater.  I didn’t venture and kept the colors the same as the main body of the sweater.  The skinny jeans are from HOC Industries.  They are only L$10 and it comes with a HUD with 11 color options as well, a true bargain.  I have worn them here before in red.  The hair is new from Truth available at Uber.  I picked them up during my recent shopping trip.  The hair can be worn without the hat.  You can also customize the colors of the hat via HUD.  The bag is also a fairly recent purchase from Bens Beauty & Boutique.  The boots are part of a full outfit from ba!Designs.  Both come with HUD as well. I love HUD; I wish we had HUD in RL too!  😛
Winter Preview

– CREDITS –
Hair: Truth – Foxy Variety at Uber
Mesh Head: Lelutka – Mesh Head Stella
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: Lumae – Fae 3 Rosy Bare
Eyes: YS&YS – Lovely Eyes Brown (old TDR Fusion pack)
Lashes: Celestial Studios – Lashes Vogue Size 1
Eye Make-Up: YS&YS – Hara Skin Applier for Lelutka Tone 00
Lip Make-Up: Izzie’s – Free Natural Lips Appliers for Lelutka’s Mesh Heads
Manicure: Maitreya – Lara
Ring (L): Swallow – Safari Ring Gold
Ring (R): ASO!Alphabet Petite Ring Gold at The Gatcha Garden
Sweater: Wicked – Phoebe Sweater Camel (group gift)
Jeans: HOC Industries – Skinny Jeans (HUD 11 textures – group members can unlock additional color)
Bag: Bens Beauty & Boutique – Fiona Tote Bag (HUD 17 textures)
Shoes: ba!Designs – Short Ugg Boots (HUD textures – part of Mesh Winter Outfit II set)
Location: Winter Wonderland at Two Moon Paradise
Music: Donna Summers – Winter Melody (Live)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

