At the Gym

At the GymI try to exercise regularly.  Although I am fairly thin, I have a bad posture from spending too many hours sitting in front of a computer.  I have a desk job, and when I am not working, I spend hours and hours inworld!  A friend suggested I try pilates, and it has done wonders.  My posture is much better and my core body is stronger.  In SL, I was never drawn to sportswear.  I guess I can readily wear them in RL, so naturally I am more drawn to gowns and over the top outfits which I don’t get to wear in RL.  However, since I am trying to find other things to do in SL other than shopping or going to clubs, I decided to search for pilates centers.  I was not successful.  However, I did find a lot of gyms and fitness centers with other alternatives.  Watching my avie lift weights, doing squats and pull ups, running, cycling, etc. was a bit boring after a while, but still something different from what I usually do.  The outfit I am wearing today is from Entice.  It was quite timely as it was for sale this weekend along with the sneakers at L$60 each for Sixty Linden Weekends.  I am not wearing any make up today.  Does anyone wear make up while exercising?
At the GymAnyhow, I still wanted to play around a bit so got my nails done (close up above).  The nail applier I used is a hunt prize from alaskametro<3.  The hunt is at Free Dove, a great place for newbies or experienced users to pick up free clothes, hair, skins, accessories, etc.  If you haven’t been, you should check it out.  I picked up a great coat jacket there, worn here. Lastly, a shot of me lifting weights… I would not be able to do this in RL!  😀
At the Gym– CREDITS –
Hair: Mina Hair – Anais Essential (50% off for MIX)
Mesh Head: Lelutka – Mesh Head Stella (hair base enabled)
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: YS&YS – Hara Skin Applier for Lelutka Tone 00
Eyes: KMADD – Naturals Brown Studio Eyes Small
Lashes: Izzie’s – Mesh Alpha Lashes
Nail Polish: alaskametro<3 – V tip manicure (Free Dove Hunt)
Earrings: Paper Couture – Antique Pearl Earrings (part of Antique Pearl Choker Set)
Outfit: Entice – Stronger Outfit Lights (HUD)
Shoes: Entice – Stronger Sneakers Lights (HUD)
Pose: doll. poses – Sofia 6, Chloe 6
Location: Rocka Fitness Center 
Music: Le Véritable – You Can Do It

Leave a Reply

