Sad November

Sad NovemberIt’s been drizzling since Friday evening.  We are expected to have rain all throughout this weekend… gloomy skies and chilly temperatures.  It’s hard not to feel a bit melancholy.  Days like this, I like to stay home, with a warm cup of tea and a good book or movie, which is exactly what I will be doing this weekend.  Before I wander off to my book, I wanted to share my look of the day.  I am largely wearing items from <alaskametro today.  As many of you know, I love this brand.  I always know I will get great quality items at very affordable prices.  The metallic ombre sweater is new, available at Sad November. The jeans are also available, although I got them a while back.  I have worn these in many different colors previously (here, here, and here).  They are one of my staples.  It’s too bad you can’t really see my shoes today, but they are also from alaskametro<3, her first original mesh product.  I have worn a different color here.  On to make up and hair, my runny eye-make up is a gift from alaskametro<3 which you can pick up at Sad November, the lipstick is also a new release available at Sad November.  The hair is a bargain I picked up at Elikatira for this weekend’s Fifty Linden Friday.  Anyways, I usually like to take my pictures at a much brighter light setting but today I liked the overall gloomy feel.  Well, off I go and dive into my book.  I am currently reading “The Goldfinch” by Donna Tartt, if any one is curious.
Sad November

– CREDITS –
Hair: Elikatira – Estelle Exclusive for Fifty Linden Friday
Mesh Head: Lelutka – Mesh Head Stella (hair base enabled)
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: YS&YS – Hara Skin Applier for Lelutka Tone 00
Eyes: KMADD – Naturals Brown Studio Eyes Small
Eye Make Up: alaskametro<3 – Tears in the Rain Eyeshadow (Sad November Gift)
Lip Make Up: alaskametro<3 – Angel Lipstick Black Cherry at Sad November
Top: alaskametro<3 – Diana Sweater Quartz at Sad November
Pants: alaskametro<3 – Miya Colour Jeans Wine at Sad November
Necklace: Bens Beauty – Rope Necklace Burgundy Gold
Ring: Swallow – Safari Ring Gold
Shoes: alaskametro<3 – Sutra II Patent Heels Beige/Umber at Sad November
Pose: doll. poses – Sara 5 and 6
Location: Post Apocalyptic Theme Park
Music: Guns N Roses – November Rain

One comment

Leave a Reply

