Horseback Riding

Horseback RidingThere is more to Second Life than just shopping or hitting the clubs.  This month I have set out to explore some new activities I can enjoy in SL.  First thing that came to my mind was horseback riding.  I took horseback riding lessons as a kid, but ever since I fell off a horse, it’s been a bit traumatic and I have not been able to overcome my fear.  Obviously, RL and SL experiences in horseback riding are very different, and involve very different set of skills, but I thought it would be fun to give it a try.  I found a few places in SL where one can go horseback riding.  AKK Horse Ranch offers a free horse you can demo five times.  This is where I picked up my demo horse to ride around.  After a few practice rides (literally less than one minute), I checked out a few sims with horse riding trails.  I quite enjoyed Serenity Mountain & Sea, where I ended up taking my pictures today. The outfit I wore for the occasion is from Bare@Rose.  It comes with everything, the equestrian hat, outfit, and even riding boots.  I love this store!  I know I can always find something appropriate for any occasion.  Anyways, horseback riding in SL is quite interesting.  I may even consider actually buying my own horse to ride on a regular basis.  😛
Horseback Riding– CREDITS –
Hair: booN – KBO906 Hair Black
Mesh Head: Lelutka – Mesh Head Stella (hair base enabled)
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: YS&YS – Hara Skin Applier for Lelutka Tone 00
Eyes: KMADD – Naturals Brown Studio Eyes Small
Lashes: Izzie’s – Mesh Alpha Lashes
Eye Make Up: Izzie’s – Lelutka Make-Up Applier HUD Victoria (MIX)
Lip Make Up: Izzie’s – Lelutka Make-Up Applier HUD Victoria (MIX)
Outfit: Bare@Rose – Horse Riding Lady
Earrings: Paper Couture – Antique Pearl Earrings (part of Antique Pearl Choker Set)
Pose: doll. poses – Sara 5
Horse: AKK Horse Ranch – AKK XL09 WS Black Demo 3.A
Location: Serenity Mountain & Sea Horse Riding Tails 
Music: Katy Perry – Dark Horse (Housejunkee Edit)

4 comments

Leave a Reply

