Shopping Around

Shopping Around

The other day on Facebook I saw a personality test which guesses what second life type you are.  Answering the questions provided, I realized I spend more time shopping than anything else online. 🙂  Today was no exception.  I finally had the chance to check out Your Skin & Your Shape, and guess what?  I arrived empty handed but left with many goodies, including their latest release, a new bag which I will show in later posts.  By the way, the results to the personality test was “BLOGGER”.  Ha!
Shopping Around

Lately I have not been able to take off my Lelutka mesh head.  It just photographs so much better than the classic avatar.  Anyways, I was so excited to have found another Asian skin applier for my Lelutka mesh head at YS&YS.  It’s called Hara!  I think I have found a skin that can finally replace my Curio Jasmine skins!!!  I am still a bit hesitant to box them away just yet, but I am sure I will be wearing my mesh head even more.  Now all I need is some more make up options for the mesh head and I will be happy.  My hairstylist today is Ploom.  It’s actually closing down, and all items are currently on sale.  I ended up picking up a few rigged mesh styles for my wardrobe.  Not everything has been replaced with mesh.  The knit scarf I am wearing today is a sculptie.  I am looking forward to finding something similar to replace this one.  Any suggestions, please let me know!
Shopping Around

My bangles and watch are also old items which I still wear.  I like to refer to them as my vintage pieces!  The cat ring is a gatcha item at The Arcade.  This is so cute!  The bag I am carrying is the shopping bag from YS&YS.  I love it when designers package their goodies in wearable items like these.   The plaid dress and knit cardigan unfortunately cannot be worn separately.  It’s new from Sn@tch at The Attic.  You get three color options.  I chose to wear blue today~
Shopping Around

These jeans are applier clothing.  They are free from alaskametro<3.  Join the facebook page, and look up the password to get a free copy inworld.  I have worn the brown shade before, here.   I have also worn these sneakers before, here.  These come with an HUD with so many different texture options.  You can create different combinations of textures and personalize them as you want.  I have kept them simple for my posts.
Shopping Around

– CREDITS –
Hair: ploom – Harley Browns
Mesh Head: Lelutka – Mesh Head Stella
Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara
Skin: YS&YS – Hara Skin Applier for Lelutka Tone 00 (eyeline & lip make up included in applier)
Eyes: KMADD – Naturals Brown Studio Eyes Small
Lashes: Izzie’s – Mesh Alpha Lashes
Scarf: Maitreya – Voluminous Scarf All Colours in One
Dress: Sn@tch – Pepper Cardigan & Dress Blue at My Attic
Jeans: alaskametro<3 – Miya Jeans Storm
Ring: Nylon Outfitters – Cat Ring Mao – Gatcha at The Arcade
Bracelets: .+*aya V*+. wood bracelets
Watch: Muse – Classic Tank Watch in Caramel/Gold Women’s Dark Face
Bag: YS&YS – Shopping Bag (packaging for goodies)
Shoes: KC Couture – Harlem Sneakers
Poses: Di’s Opera – Exquisite Set at The Dressing Room
Location: YS&YS
Music: Millenia Nova – So Beautiful

One comment

Leave a Reply

