A Tribute to Donna Flora

A Tribute to Donna FloraToday’s post is a tribute to Squinternet Larnia, the talented designer behind Donna Flora.  It’s been over two years since she left us but I am sure anybody that has crossed path with her will remember her forever.  I just found out a few days ago upon my return to SL.  I was in a bit shock and had a bit of trouble processing the news.  We were not close personally but she was one of the designers I used to blog for.  She was always so friendly and encouraging, an inspiration.  Her creations are so elegant and sophisticated.  I loved her unusual use of color.  I am so sad I was not here to support her during her difficult times.  SL community touched my heart; I can feel the warmth and care reading past blogs.  Donna Flora store remains open and Squinternet’s creations are still available for purchase.  Here I am wearing some of her last creations and my all time favorite ring, Bice.
A Tribute to Donna Flora– CREDITS –
Hair: ETD (now known as Elikatira) – Tyra Espresso
Eyes: KMADD – Naturals Brown Studio Eyes Small
Skin: Curio – Honey (Light) Jasmine 2 Pure 3
Make Up: Izzie’s – Mesh Alpha Lashes, ee – Just Pink/Grape, Rozena (now known as MudHoney) – Orange Blusher Fresh, Sense – Lipgloss Lilac
Hands: Slink – Avatar Enhancement Hands Elegant 1
Gown: Donna Flora – Oscar
Earrings & Necklace: Donna Flora – Francesca Topaz Set
Ring: Donna Flora – Bice Ring
Shoes: Maitreya – Slinky Stilettos Patent Gold
Poses: Reel Expression – Luth Party Dress 9 and 11
Location: Donna Flora 
Music: Emotional Piano Music – Remember

Leave a Reply

