Goldfinger

Gold Finger

When I saw the new updates from Bax Coen, immediately, James Bond 007 series “Goldfinger” came to my mind, which is the inspiration behind today’s look. “Goldfinger” was released over 50 years ago, and I thought it would be fun to use items from my SL past.  The swimsuit is an updated release from AlaskaMetro.  This is one of her earlier designs which she recently updated with appliers for the mesh body.  You can see an earlier picture of me wearing the same swimsuit here and here when it was originally released.  I was pretty new to modeling, photography and styling.  I even forgot to take my shoes off to take the picture in the sea!!!   Anyways, the boots are also an upgrade of the famous Regency Boots, updated to fit different mesh bodies and feet.  Check out the sparkle!   Alaska Metropolitan and Bax Coen are two designers I had the pleasure of working for before, and I have enormous respect for them.  I was so happy to see them still in SL.  By the way, the hair is from Vanity Hair.  It’s not old but the style is so 60’s, I couldn’t resist.

– CREDITS –
Hair: Vanity Hair – So Vain at *Festival of Sin*
Eyes: KMADD – Naturals Brown Studio Eyes Small
Skin: Curio – Honey (Dark) Jasmine Mysterious 1
Make Up: Izzie’s – Mesh Alpha Lashes, Don’t Freak Out – Faux Twiggy Lashes, L.Fauna – Blusher 1 (Pale), Rozena – Platina Eyeshadows Khaki
Body: Maitreya – Mesh Body Lara
Outfit: AlaskaMetro – Giselle II Swimsuit Gold at *anyBODY*
Earrings: Modern Couture – Jewelry Soraya Gold Earrings (part of Jewelry Soraya Gold Set) at *TDR*
Shoes: Bax Coen – BAX Regency Boots Gold (Champagne)
Poses: Reel Expression – Luth Swimsuit 10
Location: Ars Simulacra: NMC’s SL Artist Showcase Island
Music: Goldfinger – James Bond Theme Song

One comment

Leave a Reply

