[ s k i n ] Amy Skins by La Petite Morte

My friend and fellow model Voshie Paine launched La Petite Morte last year and she has taken further steps to dip into creation of skins.  She was kind enough to send me a copy of her first try, Amy Skins.  These are Elot Eliot mods, sold at L$200 each.  There are only a few make ups available but worth keeping an eye on.  In my opinion, the nose is the best facial feature of these skins.  They are so cute.  The thick black eyebrows and the freckles add personality.  The only thing that bugs me about these is the shading right above the upper lips.  Perhaps it’s my windlight setting.  Anyways, I don’t think I will be changing my main skins to Amy Skins but I will definitely be on the look out for future releases by La Petite Morte, because I am sure Voshie will try to provide us with alternative choices to main stream fashion available in Second Life®.  Thank you Voshie for giving me a chance to take a look at your new challenge.

By the way, just in case anyone cares, I use Caliah Lyon’s windlight settings and turn off the atmospheric shaders when I take my pictures for my blog.  I don’t usually edit my pictures except for cropping.  Also please note I will highlight items I have received as review copies as “REVIEW COPY” in credits.  It has been over a year since I started my blog and I have been receiving an increasing number of review copies from designers and I think it makes sense to do so.  I will continue to blog only things I like or find interesting.  Thank you designers for all the review copies.  I really appreciate them.   

– CREDITS –
Hair: Yuko Black by Junwave
Skin: Amy Skins by La Petite Morte ***REVIEW COPY***
Eyes: Cabbage Eyes Tiger’s Eye by MJ+Dada
Lashes: Photoshoot II Lashes by LeLutka

Leave a Reply

