[ s t y l e ] Out and About

Out and About

An evening out with friends calls for a comfortable but stylish outfit.  Today I picked out Jeanne, a new release from Lux by Pure Style.  Lux by Pure Style is a new upscale line by Mimify Loon.  Don’t let the sculptie prim at the bottom scare you.  It is scripted with resizer script.  All you need to do is click on the sculptie prim to resize for a perfect fit.  Jeanne can be worn alone as a mini dress or with pants just like me.  Instead of wearing the pants included in the set, I opted for a more casual option from Sweetest Goodbye.  Leggings are also a good alternative. 

For accessories, I wanted something simple yet bold.  Some freebie earrings from UnTone and a cocktail ring from Paper Couture were perfect.  For extra glam, I chose to carry my zebra print pouch also from Paper Couture.  For shoes, I went with the limited edition, Virtue from Maitreya.  I believe these are not available, but a good alternative could be the newest release from Redgrave, London Heels.  I have yet to check them out. 

My hair today is from DejaVu.  I, like a million others, rushed to check out the new store at Cupcakes sim.  The short pixie hair is extremely chic adding a bit of a modern twist to the whole look.  I admit I have a thing for short hair, probably because I have long hair in RL.  The skin was a gift from Elate! from a previous hunt.  I just started organizing my inventory and opening up boxes from recent Valentines hunts, so you may see more of these.

– BODY –
Hair: DejaVu – Cateye Black
Skin: Elate! – Emma Sunkissed (previous hunt gift)
Eyes: Sin Skins – Intense Brown/Aqua Eyes (hazel)
Lashes: LeLutka – MMS Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure: Adam N Eve – Flesh Finger Nails
Pedicure: Adam N Eve – Flesh Toe Nails

– OUTFIT –
Earrings: UnTone – Free Gift Drop Earrings Black (no longer available, accessories shop closed)
Top: Lux by Pure Style – Jeanne (part of outfit)
Pants: Sweetest Goodbye – Monocrom Black Pants
Ring: Paper Couture – Times Square Ring Diamond
Bag: Paper Couture – Le Sac Zebra
Shoes: Maitreya – Virtue Patent Black

– OTHERS –
Pose: Animah – Ciggy 1, LAP – FBlogger 6 Systemskirt, FBlogger 10 Primskirt

5 comments

  1. Very sassy ensamble you are rocking! But I can’t find the earrings 😦 If you can, please drop me a LM or SLURL in world. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

