[ s t y l e ] Ethnic Casual

Ethnic Casual

I have picked up some great ethnic inspired pieces during my trips to different parts of the world.  They add a bit of flavor to my everyday wardrobe making my look a bit more special and unique.

Today I spiced up my SL look with some ethnic touches.  I started off with my new scarf from Runo Runo.  This was a limited time freebie, but there are other colors available for sale at the store.  Like other items in the store, they are extremely affordable.  I picked out my silk print harem pants from AU V and a plain white sleeveless t-shirt from Roll the Dice.  The t-shirt can be tinted any color and it’s available in all layers.   It is versatile, a good basic item for your wardrobe.   I tossed on a denim cropped jacket from Bare Rose for warmth. 

Going along with ethnic flavors, I chose to wear my Indian bangles from Yak & YetiYak & Yeti carries clothing and jewelry from Nepal, India and Tibet, all for free.  Make sure you check out this store to add some interesting pieces to your inventory.  The earrings are from Last Call.  They are no longer available, but check out (luc) Fashion Jewelry for similar styles.   The bag is a new release from Bare Rose.  Bellisima reminds me of my everyday bag in RL.  For shoes, I went with an unexpected choice, Gladiator sandals from UnTone Quilt.  Lastly, I decided to wear my aviator sunglasses from Hoorenbeek.  These were a previous gift.  Fully scripted version (3 colors, 2 kinds of shades on each color, 2 frame options) is available at the store.

A casual ponytail from ETD and one of my favorite make-ups from Cupcakes Lovespell finish off today’s casual look.   This look is very me.  Oh I can’t wait for warmer days so I can wear this look in RL~

– BODY –
Hair: ETD – Chalisa II Smoke
Skin: Cupcakes – Lovespell Honey Elegant
Eyes: Tuli – Amber Eyes

– OUTFIT –
Glasses: Hoorenbeek – Retro Sunglasses Silver Brown
Earrings: Last Call – Wood & Opal Earrings (part of set)
Scarf: Runo Runo – Samaria Scarf (limited time freebie)
Jacket: Bare Rose – Nora Washed Jacket (part of outfit)
Top: Roll the Dice – Tintable Tank
Pants: AU V – Printed Silk Fall AU V 08
Bangle R: Yak & Yeti – Paheli Indian Wax Bangles
Bangle L: Yak & Yeti – Devdas Indian Glass Bangles
Bag: Bare Rose – Bellissima 09 Brown
Shoes: UnTone Quilt – Gladiator Chocolate

– OTHERS –
Pose: Persona – Funkish, Hands on Hips, Model Walk

4 comments

Leave a Reply

