[ s t y l e ] Mannish Influence

 

Mannish Influence

I have an addictive personality.  I recently started playing Mafia Wars on Facebook, a new addiction, and hence the inspiration behind today’s outfit.  

I overdid the mannish fashion look by teaming up grey pin stripe pants from Last Call and shirt with tie from JE*Republic.  Although Last Call is no longer available, I often wear pieces from Last Call as it still is one of my favorite clothing brands in SL.  The shirt is a new release from JE*Republic.  It’s unisex and prim tie is included in the set.  I added a vest from Cupcakes and the fedora hair from TorridWear to maximize the mafioso look.  The jacket on the shoulder is a fun item I picked up from Polina Kaestner.  It’s scripted with a hold pose.  

For the rest of the outfit, I picked out more feminine options.  The red Chanel-like bag is a gift from my friend Kazunari Mayo.  Unfortunately, it is not available for sale.  The simple red pumps from Maitreya go perfectly with the bag.  For jewelry, I picked out some bold earrings from Opium Everyday and a zebra pattern bangle from +plus.

One last thing, the skin is a preview copy of Naive‘s Camille Skins.  Leah McCullough was really kind to send me some samples.  If you are looking for a more defined facial features, check them out. 

– BODY –
Hair: TorridWear – Fedorable Loveless Ash
Skin: Naive – Camille Skin Light Brunette 01 Lips 02
Eyes: Tuli – Amber Eyes
Lashes: LeLutka – MMS Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure: Shop Seu – Red Nail

– OUTFIT-
Earrings: OPIUM Everyday – Vina Earrings
Jacket: Polina Kaestner –  Shoulder Trench Noir
Vest: Cupcakes – White Vest
Shirt: JE*Republic – Monologue Ocean (includes prim tie)
Pants: Last Call – Kirsten Grey Slacks (part of outfit; no longer available)
Bag: Chanel Red by Kazunari Mayo (not for sale)
Bracelet: +plus – Zebra Bangle
Shoes: Maitreya – Slinky Stiletto Patent Red

– OTHERS –
Pose: LAP – Super Chick, Sultry Carrie, and Chic Samantha

5 comments

  1. my eye goes right to the zebra bangle, its such a great choice with the outfit I LOVE IT paired with the red shoes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

