[ s t y l e ] Hyori Style

Hyori Style

There are some items in my SL inventory I would not wear or buy in RL, mainly because of practicality or because it simply does not suit me.  Such is the case with some of the items I am wearing today, like the cargo pants, the athletic heels, and the baseball cap.  When it comes to casual clothes, I am more of a jeans girl not cargo pants, and although I am all for heels, the idea of athletic heels is just not my cup of tea.  However, in SL, I am often tempted to step out of my comfort zone and try out different styles just for fun.

Today I imitated Hyori‘s style.  Lee Hyori is one of the most popular female singer in K-Pop.  Baggy pants, aviator sunglasses, and baseball caps are key pieces for her signature look.  Here I decided to recreate her style by choosing the Low Rise Heavy Cargo pants from Bare Rose.  Like most Bare Rose items, Low Rise Heavy Cargo set contains various color options.  The set comes with five different color pants and two different color cropped tanks.  I picked out the black cargo pants today.  These pants are really baggy.  Baggy pants can be very unflattering, but if worn right it can be quite stylish.    Hyori does it best by wearing these with a simple tank top.  I am wearing Lindsay from JE*Republic.  I did accessorize the look with some colorful bangles.  I tossed away my usual clutches and handbags for a casual backpack from Izumiya.  The shoes are from Redgrave, Athlete Heels, definitely something you would see Hyori wear.   For makeup, I went for smokey eyes, Megan B Natural from Rockberry, a lucky chair prize.  Hair is from Sixty-Nine.  I let it loose wearing a baseball cap just like Hyori would.  I should have added some aviator sunglasses but I wanted to show off my smokey eyes so I left those in the bag.

– BODY –
Hair: 69 – IN2U Blackish Brown
Skin: Rockberry – Megan B Natural (lucky chair prize)
Eyes: Tuli – Amber Eyes
Lashes: LeLutka – MMS Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure: Orchid Dreams – Purple Swirl Nails

– OUTFIT –
Bag: Izumiya – Back Pack Bag Kawa
Bangle R: Mezzo – M-Double Bangle Rameacryl Violet
Bangle L: Junk – Chibi Bangle Purple
Top: JE*Republic – Lindsay Grape w/ Lindsay Necklace 6
Pants: Bare Rose – Low Rise Heavy Cargo Black
Shoes: Redgrave – Athlete Heels Orange/Brown

– OTHERS –
Pose: LAP – SS Beach Babe, SS Come On In, and When I’m Alone

3 comments

Leave a Reply

