[ s t y l e ] Business Casual

Business Casual

Today I decided to bring a bit of my RL work wardrobe to SL.  I work for an extremely conservative financial institution, where a navy blue, grey or black suit and pumps are the usual attire for the staff.  I am a bit unorthodox and thankfully management has accepted my unconventional ways of dressing.  When I say unconventional by all means I do not mean outrageous, but I do play around with colors and accessories to make my everyday work wardrobe a bit more fun.

To create today’s look I chose a purple knit cardigan from A-Bomb and a grey bermuda shorts from Pink Outfitters.  My avatar has unrealistically long and lean legs so I am wearing purple stockings from Shiny Things.  Wearing color stockings especially with contrasting shoes and shorts chop up the legs, making you look shorter.  A more appropriate choice for RL would have been stockings in similar tones as the shorts and shoes, black or dark grey, which would give the illusion of longer legs.   

For accessories, I added a black slim belt from Artilleri for a more polished look.  The little scarf from eLDee adds a bit of feminine twist.  Silver earrings and bangle from MiamMiam are understated yet elegant.  The big birkin bag, a recreation of Hermes classic, is a gift from my friend Kazunari Mayo.  It is not available for sale but any bag in similar shape and size could be a stylish way of replacing a briefcase.  For shoes, I opted for slim ankle boots from Style Starts Here!  I bought these a while back but never really had a chance to wear them.   I love the silhouette of these boots.  I wish I had them in RL.

Hair & make-up, I am back to my short hair, this time Edie from Aden.  Make-up I am sticking to Cupcakes Lovespell line, currently on sale, buy 1 get 1 free till Valentine’s Day.  Oh I wish waited a few days before I bought them.

 

– BODY –
Hair: Aden – Edie Dark Brown
Skin: Cupcakes – Lovespell Honey Pastel
Eyes: Tuli – Amber Eyes
Lashes: LeLutka – MMS Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure: Orchid Dreams – Purple Swirl Nails

– OUTFIT –
Earrings: MiamMiam – Luxe Bamboo Hoop Earrings
Scarf: eLDee – Kiki Scarf 3
Cardigan: A-Bomb – Wonderland Sweater Purple
Belt: Artilleri – Eva Dress Belt (part of outfit)
Pants: Pink Outfitters – Roxy Bermuda Shorts Graphite
Bracelet: MiamMiam – Luxe Bamboo & Pearl Bangle Bracelet
Bag: Hermes Birkin Black by Kazunari Mayo (not for sale)
Stockings: Shiny Things – Solid Thigh Highs Purple (freebie)
Shoes: Style Starts Here – Couture Ankle Boots Black w/o Text

– OTHERS –
Pose:  Striking Poses – Abigail Clancy 5, 7 and 8

3 comments

Leave a Reply

