[ s t y l e ] Country Chic

Country Winter Chic
Today’s look is what I call country chic.  I am a city person.  I can’t see myself living in the countryside, but I do need to take a break once in a while from the hectic city life and escape to somewhere peaceful and quiet, somewhere surrounded by nature, where one can enjoy some horseback riding, outdoor picnics, and relaxed evenings with a good glass of wine by the fireplace.  Do I enjoy such luxury? NO, but I can always dream.

The dream started off with this cute jacket from Sweetest Goodbye.  If you know me, you probably know I help my friend Morphine Janick manage her store blog, Sweetest Goodbye.  My admiration for her talent evolved into a friendship, and when she asked me to help her, I accepted without hesitation.  So, I warn you.  I may be biased, but in my opinion Morphine is one of the most talented designers out there.  I love her detailed textures and her ability to work with sculpted prims.  This jacket is no exception.  It’s absolutely one of my favorite items in my inventory. 

The jacket is a bit short.  It’s meant to be cropped, so I layered Camie Cooper’s Long Tank Top under the jacket.  This tank top is essential for any SL wardrobe, especially if you like to mix & match.  I often use the underwear layer of the tank top to extend any t-shirts or tops especially when wearing low rise jeans or pants.  The white version can be tinted any color to match.

I always say you can’t have too many pairs of jeans, especially if you love them as much as I do.  These are from Riddle.  I am wearing comfortable laced up boots to walk around outdoors.  They are actually a bargain, only L$30 at HOC Industries.  These boots are scripted to change colors, 7 different choices available.  Armwarmers and hat give me extra warmth.  I am a city girl, so I am still carrying my LV tote.  The LV tote is not available for sale.  My friend Kazunari Mayo made them for friends.  She felt uncomfortable selling them for profit, so gave them away as presents. 

– BODY –
Hair: Celestial Studios – Jennifer Hair + Hat Espresso
Skin: Lion Skin – SU Pale 40
Eyes: Tuli – Amber Eyes
Lashes: LeLutka – MMS Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure: On The Catwalk – Catwalk Wine Nails

– OUTFIT –
Earrings: Talisman – Moira Earrings
Jacket: Sweetest Goodbye – RPG Brown
Top: Camie Cooper – Long Tank Top Red (tinted darker red)
Armwarmers – Sweetest Goodbye – Finn Brown
Jeans: Riddle – Everyday Denim Medium Blue Jeans
Bag: Louis Vuitton Canvas 2 by Kazunari Mayo (not available for sale)
Shoes: HOC Industries – Leather Laced Boots 

– OTHERS –
Pose: Persona – Model Walk 2, Miss’ Stand 1, and Miss’ Stand 2

3 comments

Leave a Reply

