[ s t y l e ] Lookr Ruffles, From Day To Evening

One Outfit - Three Different Looks

Lookr is a fairly new store for me.  I actually came across this store during Vain’s Ghostbuster Hunt in October last year and its unique underwater set up and the appealing logo caught my attention.  During the hunt, I really did not get a chance to browse around.  It was just too laggy with so many treasure hunters stopping by, but I did manage to buy a pair of jeans promising myself I would return. 

It was not until I read Ana Lutetia’s recent review that I went back and check out the store properly.  I found this little cute outfit, Ruffles.  Should I buy the pants option or the skirt option or should I just buy the shirt?  While I was pondering which one to buy, Fayne Khandr dropped on me a review copy of Ruffles with Skirt in Red!  I was so happy.  I don’t really do reviews, mainly because there are so many great fashion reviewers out there and I get joy from creating different looks mix & matching.  So, today I tried to show you two different looks I created with the items from the outfit, from day to evening.  Thank God Lookr is one of those brands which have lots of layers to work with, which made it relatively easier than working with limited layer options!

To the left is my day time look, showing off my boyish charm.  I used the shirt & underwear layers of Ruffles and added wide white pants from Ce Cubic Effect.  It felt a bit bare so pulled out my suspenders from Thimbles.  With pants undone, something has got to hold the pants in place!  Celestial Studios’ Moderno Devyn hair accentuates the tomboyish look.  During the day, I always carry big bags and wear neutral or no make up.  By the time I got to shoes, I needed something more feminine, like these fabulous pumps from Kookie.

The center is the full outfit I received to review, which I would wear for a lunch or dinner date.  I let my hair down, soft curls framing my face and kissable red lipstick for a more feminine look.  I chose to carry a big zebra print clutch from +plus.  I love clutches and whenever I have an occasion to carry one I do.  Some classic jewelry and delicate peep toe pumps complete this flirty outfit.

To the right is my evening formal look.  It’s very similar to the original outfit but I added a black full length skirt of an evening gown from Victoria V.  The shape of the skirt adds instant glam, appropriate for any formal event.  I had to tint both the skirt layer and the prim skirt darker grey to get the right tone of black to match the belt.  Big and bold, black and silver accessories adds a bit of modern touch.  Once again, I chose to carry a clutch, this time a little smaller but with more sparkle and shine.  For hair and make up, an elegant updo and classic evening make-up seemed most appropriate.

– LEFT –
Hair: Celestial Studios – Moderno Devyn Expresso
Skin: Belleza – Douceur Glam Terra Brown
Eyes: Tuli – Amber Eyes
Lashes: LeLutka – MMS Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure: On The Catwalk – Catwalk Red Nails
Top: Lookr – Ruffles Red Shirt (prim attachment, shirt and underwear layer, part of outfit)
Pants: Ce Cubic Effect – Flare Trousers Pants Off White
Earrings: OPIUM Everyday – Luna Earrings
Bangles: OPIUM Everyday – Layered Bangle Set
Suspenders: Thimbles – Mr. Suspenders (part of outfit)
Bag: LeLutka – Big Bag
Shoes: Kookie – Kat Platforms
Pose: Persona – Hands on Neck

– CENTER –
Hair: AVEDA – Med Wavy Aveda Cinder
Skin: Belleza – Ange Medium NS Ruby Night
Eyes: Tuli – Amber Eyes
Lashes: LeLutka – MMS Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure & Pedicure: On The Catwalk – Catwalk Red Nails & Toenails
Outfit: Lookr – Ruffles Skirt Set (full set worn)
Earrings: Muse – Celine Pearl Earrings White Pearl/Gold
Necklace: ICoN – Season’s Greeting 2008 Group Gift Gold Choker
Ring: Muse – Ariane Ring Gold/Diamond
Bag: +plus – Big Clutch in Zebra Leather
Shoes: Brazilian Style – Sandal Lace Black with White Balls
Pose: Persona – Model Walk 1

– RIGHT –
Hair: Frangipani – Cate Espresso
Skin: Belleza – Rose Dore Ange Member Gift (no longer available)
Eyes: Tuli – Amber Eyes
Lashes: LeLutka – MMS Photoshoot II Lashes
Manicure: Shop Seu – Red Nails
Top: Lookr – Ruffles Shirt Red (prim attachment and shirt layer, part of outfit)
Belt: Lookr – Ruffles Skirt + Belt Red (jacket layer, part of outfit)
Skirt: Victoria V – Alie Black Flexi Skirt with Train (skirt layer & prim, tinted dark grey)
Stockings: Style Starts Here – Black Stockings (part of outfit)
Earrings: ICoN – BC Earrings (part of set)
Bangle: ICoN – BC Bangle (part of set)
Ring: Paper Couture – Times Square Ring Diamond
Bag: Fleur – Silver Pailette Clutch
Shoes: Maitreya – Slinky Stilettos Black Patent
Pose: Persona – Rich Girl

6 comments

Leave a Reply

